Summadayze @ The Esplanade and Supreme Court Gardens (03/01/10)

Picture 1
Who’s playing?
– 2manydjs, Eddie Halliwell, Fake Blood, Sharam (Deep Dish) and more
Who’s idea was this? Mellen Events, Future Entertainment
Where? – The Esplanade and Supreme Court Gardens
It all starts at… – 12pm and runs until 10pm
How much? – $106.00 – AU $136.00 +BF
How do you get in on this? – Presale starts 9am 09/09/09 from, 78 Records, DJ Factory, Live Clothing (all stores), Mills Records, Planet Video and Rockeby Records.
Who’s going to be there? – expect a mainstream dance crowd as well as dedicated music fans
You’d like it if you were… sober, drunk, high
Heads Will Roll says…

It’s time to get your credit cards ready and get officially excited as Perth’s 2010 Summadayze line-up is announced and the presale begins September 9 at 9am. Considering how fast Fake Blood and Sinden, who are both on this line-up, sold out Villa expect tickets to this festival to be very hard to come by in a very short time. If you’re regular reader of Heads Will Roll you may have noticed how excited we are about seeing 2manydjs “live show”, click here and here to possibly understand where we are coming from. Also on the line-up is James Murphy (LCD Soundsystem) in DJ mode, which means disco to the max. Carl Cox is making good use of his Australian residency, Sharam (Deep Dish) is sure to impress. Eddie Halliwell should make Perth’s trance community stock up on their novelty paraphernalia. The chin strokers will be pretending they aren’t impressed, but secretly wetting themselves for Danny Howells, Josh Wink and Nic Fanciulli. The blog kids have Treasure Fingers, Riton, Fake Blood and Sinden. As this is just the first line-up you can expect more artists to be announced in the coming months, hopefully the Proxy is one of those included.

Another Guy says… PUMP UP THE JAM!


Carl Cox
2manydjs (DJ set)
Sharam (Deep Dish)
Eddie Halliwell
Infected Mushroom (Live)
Josh Wink
LCD Soundsystem (DJ Set)
Danny Howells
Mark Knight
Nic Fanciulli
Tom Novy
Don Diablo
Krafty Kuts
Fake Blood
Sebastien Leger
The Shapeshifters
The Ian Carey Project
Menno De Jong
The Juan MacLean
Treasure Fingers
Evil Nine
… and more to be announced!


Leave a comment

Filed under ...

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s